Purple Polish and Polka Dots

So yesterday was supposed to be Polishes of August which you can tell didn’t happen since I did not post yesterday and I haven’t filmed in a couple of weeks. I got sick and had relatives in town the next week. So filming never happened.

Wednesday I couldn’t but down my book and ended up reading all evening… Can you see the trend. But I broke that trend last night and did some nail art. I pinned something a while back that uses different colours than I did.
 photo DSCF2006-2.jpg
I decided on a nice lavender purple by Nars called Pokerface. This nail polish was an impulse buy on Sephora there it was on sale and purple. Of course I bought it and have been very happy that I did. So love the colour. I decided to use that as the main colour on the non-dotted fingers.

For the dots I used China Glaze’s Lemon Fizz, SOPI’s What Aura You Going to Wear?, and Sephora’s Jacuzzi. I do wish I would have added in a coral or melon orange colour for a bit more pop. But this was an easy way to do something different than a normal mani. Plus with all the holidays coming up this wold be very easy to adapt for any of them by changing the colours used.
 photo DSCF2022-2.jpg

About iffyarchive

A green smoothie loving geek who helps others find their healthy. I work with people who feel confused about what healthy is and what is not healthy. I help them find their healthy. I love to blog, cook, and tweet.
This entry was posted in nail polish, nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple Polish and Polka Dots

  1. luknytelukne says:

    Love the polka dots!!

  2. I absolutely love the colours of those nail varnishes- so bright and cheerful!
    http://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment